Silent Archimedes

Longest Path – Amazon Shipment Tracking for UPS Ground

Posted by silentarchimedes on July 28, 2008

Don’t you love the shipment tracking that UPS, USPS and other delivery companies have now? Watching your package coming closer to your residence has this exciting feel to it. However, it is also sometimes very slow as it starts from across the country and makes its way to you. Well, as I am waiting for my new package to arrive from Amazon, it has been gut-wrenching to see it stop at the most number of locations I have ever seen! It’s almost as if it’s doing the sightseeing tour! Below is the path my package has traveled since it left Amazon. It is finally in its destination post office.

Date Time Location Event Details
July 29 05:37:00 AM SPARKS MD US Out for delivery
July 29 05:36:00 AM SPARKS MD US Arrival Scan
July 29 04:39:00 AM LAUREL MD US Departure Scan
July 29 12:38:00 AM LAUREL MD US Arrival Scan
July 29 12:02:00 AM BALTIMORE MD US Departure Scan
July 28 09:37:00 PM BALTIMORE MD US Arrival Scan
July 28 03:29:00 PM ROANOKE VA US Departure Scan
July 28 01:29:00 PM ROANOKE VA US Arrival Scan
July 28 09:27:00 AM KNOXVILLE TN US Departure Scan
July 26 01:10:00 PM KNOXVILLE TN US Arrival Scan
July 26 08:16:00 AM NASHVILLE TN US Departure Scan
July 26 05:19:00 AM NASHVILLE TN US Arrival Scan
July 26 01:20:00 AM MEMPHIS TN US Departure Scan
July 25 07:18:00 PM MEMPHIS TN US Arrival Scan
July 25 10:04:00 AM OKLAHOMA CITY OK US Departure Scan
July 25 12:38:00 AM OKLAHOMA CITY OK US Arrival Scan
July 24 10:15:00 PM TULSA OK US Departure Scan
July 24 08:24:00 PM TULSA OK US Shipment received by carrier
July 24 07:09:49 PM US Shipment has left seller facility and is in transit
.

Two cities in Oklahoma, three cities in Tennessee, a stop in Virginia and 3 in Maryland. Well, at least the direction was always correct, and it never went backwards. 🙂

Has anyone ever had a longer path? My total number of post offices stopped is 9! I dare you to beat that!

5 Responses to “Longest Path – Amazon Shipment Tracking for UPS Ground”

  1. I’m waiting on my shipment at the moment. The longest one was a UPS order from Nike in China. Instead of going across Europe, it went to Japan, across America where it sat for 2 days, then over to the UK where it stopped at 3 other locations.

  2. Sklunstu said

    I currently have a NewEgg shipment that departed from New Jersey, went all the way to Minneapolis, back through Chicago, Indiana, and Ohio, before being routed to Windsor Canada where its sat for the last five days. It’s now being prepped for what looks like a trip BACK across the border. I live in Nova Scotia Canada,

    Average Trip from NJ through Quebec to Nova Scotia – 1,905 km

    Estimated Trip Distance – 5,284.8 km

    I can’t help but wonder how logistically this makes sense, unless NewEgg only ships directly to Montreal (as they have done before) out of New Jersey once in a blue moon.

  3. Interesting write-up! I used to be just considering relating to this
    the other working day and that i was even googling “christian bale workout.” Great minds think alike haha.
    The actor is incredible and his physique in Batman was preposterous, the man’s work ethic is awe inspiring. I would like to be in that type of Batman form!

  4. I am fifty six, and also have lost 9lbs in about a month plus a 50
    %. I exploit to be an emotional eater, but listened to
    relating to this, and altered my eating habits, the excess
    weight is definately arrive off. You’ve got to move and not sit on your butt all day long. I’ve began consuming
    healthier, never get me incorrect, I enjoy my sweets, but I restrict them now.

    It does operate, I take 800mgs at lunch, and 800 mg at supper.
    Im in Canada, and i get mine at Costco $26.99 Cdn, and
    you get two bottles off 400mg capsules, with 60 inside the bottle, less expensive than ordering on-line, or wellness meals retailers.
    I completely believe within the environmentally
    friendly coffee bean health supplement.

  5. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually realize
    what you are speaking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally consult with my site =).
    We may have a link trade agreement between us

Leave a Reply

 
